#### Special Meeting April 29, 2025

The Board of Directors of the Louisa-Muscatine CSD met in special session on Tuesday, April 29, 2025 beginning at 5:00 p.m. Board members present included Scott Wilson, Bryce Hoben, Matt McCleary and Jeff Riggan. Also present was Supt. Mike Van Sickle and Assistant Business Manager LeAnn Gillespie.

#### Call to Order/Approval of the Agenda

President Wilson called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. Riggan moved and Hoben seconded to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried 4-0.

#### Read Tally of Votes & Swear in New Board Member

President Wilson read the tally of votes for the vacant board member position. Riggan moved and Hoben seconded to approve Stacie Ziegenhorn as the new Board member to be appointed to fill the vacancy, Motion carried 4-0. The Oath of Office was administered to Stacie Ziegenhorn.

Board Member Stacie Ziegenhorn assumed duties at 5:05.

# Approval of Graduation Request

Riggan moved and Hoben seconded to approve the graduating Class of 2025, pending successful completion of the requirements for graduation: Ashley Sarah Abernathy, Emma Rae Lamp, Reese M. Adams, Kimberly Bena Madson, Elizabeth Rose Arkon, Marty L. Massey, Richard J. Backes, Mica Rene McChesney, Jared Noe Barajas-Moreno, Noah Mathew McCleary, Nicholas Alexander Beesley, Cody McKim, Dillon C. Bishop, Taylor Jean L. Mulnix-Knapp, Drake Bishop, Kaleb Michael Reyes, Alexander Wilson Blair, Joslynn Pearl Rickey, Molly Bramble, Tyler Michael Rosenboom, Cadence Marie Chamberlain Bailey Lynn Runnells, Finnegan Robert Cline, Brenna Lynn Schutterle, Benjamin James Coder, Breanna Jaylynn Skillin, Hunter Dieckman, Isabel Christeen Stout, Austin Downs, Faith Nichole Strause, Kaylie Marie Drayfahl, Cloud X. Strong, Madilyn Marie Eichelberger, Laura Ann Sywassink, Maggie Mae Gomez, Kamryn Elizabeth Taylor, Gracie Mae Graves, Noah Torres, Torie Dawn Hansen, Maxwell R. Volkl, Miranda Marie Hoeg, Grayson J. Walter, Jadelynn Marie Johnson-Brown, Gabriel L. Wheeler, Ava Grace Johnson, Xavier Wheeler, Kyndra Lorilie Johnson, Mason Owen Whitcomb, Madilyn Marie Lacina and Emma M. Zellmer. Motion carried 5-0.

# Approval of College & Career Transition Coordinator 28E Agreement

Hoben moved and Riggan seconded a motion to approve the sharing agreements for the College and Career Transition Coordinator. Motion carried 5-0.

# Approval of FY26 LMEA Settlement

McCleary moved and Riggan seconded a motion to approve the one year LMEA settlement for FY26. Motion carried 5-0.

# Personnel

Resignations: Riggan moved and Hoben seconded to approve the following resignations: Adam Crews: Agriculture Teacher & FFA Advisor, Brennan Gerst: Golf Coach, Logan Mohr: JH/HS Band Teacher and Jenny Koch: Preschool Paraeducator. Motion carried 5-0.

Hires: Hoben moved and McCleary seconded to approve the following hire: David Janzen: Secondary Principal pending background check & employee reference form and Elizabeth Janzen: JH Math Teacher pending background check & employee reference form. Motion carried 5-0.

#### PE Offered per Semester vs Year

Supt. Van Sickle reviewed Policy 507.09 Wellness and is pursuing a PE waiver.

### District Career and Academic Plan Presentation

Kathy Jackson and Katy Herrig presented the annual review of the District Career and Academic Plan (DCAP) to the school board.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Riggan moved and Hoben seconded to adjourn the meeting at 5:45 p.m. Motion carried 5-0.

Scott Wilson, President

Charles Domer, Secretary