Special Meeting May 7, 2024

The Board of Directors of the Louisa-Muscatine CSD met in special session on Tuesday, May 7, 2024 beginning at 4:00 p.m. Board members present included Jeff Riggan, Scott Wilson, Carol Whittaker, Matt McCleary and Bryce Hoben. Also present was Supt. Mike Van Sickle.

Call to Order/Approval of the Agenda

President Wilson called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. Whittaker moved and Hoben seconded to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried 5-0.

Question and Answer with Matt Gillaspie from Piper Sandler

Matthew Gillaspie with Piper Sandler & Co. presented a question and answer discussion of School Infrastructure Financing Capacity.

Graduation Requests

Whittaker moved and Hoben seconded to approve the graduating Class of 2024, pending successful completion of the requirements for graduation.

Sean David Abernathy, Dawson A. Downing, Kilynn Lick, Jacob Schreiber, Chloe Rena Veach, Makenzie Lou Allison, Yvett A. Enriquez, Jackson W. Littleton, Brooklyn Nicole Skidmore, Gabriella Benita Vega, Skyler Allen Beck, Maison J. Gerdts, Olivia R. Michael, Jadyn Christine Snyder, Kyley Ann Wagler, Dayton Behrens, Hunter Allen Hahn, Gavin Scott Mills, Avery Louise Stanford, Haley Yvonne Wakeland, Madison Kay Bieri, William Fredrick Hoopes, Ty Northup, Morgan Minnie Stecher, Tyson Eugene Wedekind Jr., Talin J. Brewer, Ashley Dawn Hutmacher, Riley Drake Norwood, Parker Dale Stender, Rylee Renee Zaehringer, Ashton Lynn Coder, Cameron K. Ibbotson, Natalie J. Osborn, Gage Strong, Drake Thomas Cromer, Hannah Marie Jordan-Anderson, Lillian Jean Riggan, Drake Townsend, Kynzee Raye Dahnke, Colten J. Lessenger, Brandon Allen Penland, Matthew Ryan Truitt, Allison Michelle Dieckman, Remi Jean Lessenger, Jesse G. Reinier, Braedyn Matthew Van Auken. Motion carried 5-0.

<u>Personnel</u>

Resignations: Hoben moved and McCleary seconded to approve the following resignations: Mindi Yerington: Secondary Paraeducator, Allison Bosten: Human Resource & Payroll Specialist and Mariah Pugh: JH Volleyball Coach. Motion carried 5-0

Administrative Transfers: Whittaker moved and McCleary seconded to approve the following administrative transfer: Cathy Jackson from Shared Counselor to Secondary Counselor/Social Worker for the 2024-25 school year. Motion carried 5-0.

Hires: Whittaker moved and Hoben seconded to approve the following hire: Steve Emrich: HS Math Teacher. The board received public comment. After receiving public comment Whittaker moved and Riggan seconded the motion to table the recommendation to hire Steve Emrich. Motion carried 5-0.

Volunteers: McCleary moved and Riggan seconded to approve the following volunteers: Jeremy Jacobi: Baseball Pending requirements. Motion carried 5-0.

Adjournment Whittaker moved and Riggan seconded to adjourn the meeting at 5:50 p.m. Motion carried 5-0.

Scott Wilson, President	
Charles Domer, Secretary	